School of Journalism and Media Studies
San Diego State University, Leadership Starts Here
Skip to content

Faculty Win Research Honors

August 10, 2016

Faculty Win Research Honors Congratulations to all our faculty and alumni for their research and panel presentations at the conference of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication, August 3-7, in Minneapolis. Special shout-out to our award-winning colleagues:

• First Place Faculty Research Paper, Political Communication Interest Group – Dr. Becky Nee

• Latino/Latin American Research Award, International Communication Division and Minorities and Communication Division – Dr. Mariana De Maio

• Top Reviewer of Open Competition Papers, Public Relations Division – Dr. Bey-Ling Sha